Ocean County
Department of Planning
Ocean County Department of Planning Natural Lands Preservation ProgramFarmland Preservation ProgramOcean County's Pump Out BoatsPlanning DepartmentOcean County AirportPlanning Department Staff Ocean County Government Home
Ocean County Planning Board Members

Planning Board Members

Board members
up Sitting from left to right: Chairman: James Russell, County Counsel: Laura Benson, Freeholder Virginia Haines, Elaine McCrystal; Standing left to right: Donald Bertrand, Secretary: Robin Florio, County Engineer: John Ernst, Planning Director: Anthony Agliata, Joseph Bilotta and Alan W. Avery, Jr. Not pictured: Earl Sutton, Richard Work, Charles E. Jobes, Jr.


The Planning Board consists of eight members, Freeholder representative, County Engineer, County Counsel and two alternative members.  The Board meets twice during most months at the Planning, Roads & Engineering Annex to review the submitted applications.

Planning Board Members:
James B. Russell Chairman
Joseph Bilotta Vice Chairman
Joseph H. Vicari Freeholder Director
Virginia E. Haines Freeholder Member, Planning Board Liaison
John N. Ernst County Engineer
Donald P. Bertrand Member
Elaine McCrystal Member
Earl F. Sutton, Jr. Member
Richard Work Member
John P. Kelly Freeholder Alternate Member
C. Roberts Mulloy Assistant County Engineer
Alan W. Avery, Jr. Alternate Member
Charles E. Jobes, Jr. Alternate Member
Anthony M. Agliata Planning Director
John C. Sahradnik, Esq. County Counsel
Robin L. Florio Planning Board Secretary
129 Hooper Ave
upPlanning, Roads and Engineering Annex, 129 Hooper Avenue, Toms River, NJ
For more information:

Processing questions:
Robin Florio, Planning Board Secretary
(732) 929-2054

Review questions:
Robin Kuri, Principal Engineer
Ocean County Engineering Department
(732) 929-2130

Plan Submissions:

Submissions should be sent to:
Ocean County Department of Planning

129 Hooper Ave.
PO Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
(732) 929-2054
(732) 244-8396 FAX

HOME | About Ocean County | Planning Board | Planning Staff | Information & Publications | Natural Lands Trust Fund | Farmland Preservation | Community Development | Economic Development | Watershed Management | Coastal Issues | Site Plans & Subdivisions | Transportation Planning | Ocean County Airport | Ocean County Municipalities | Ocean County Government

Ocean County Department of Planning, 129 Hooper Avenue, P.O. Box 2191, Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
The preceding information has been provided as a service of the Ocean County Board of Chosen Freeholders.
©2014 Ocean County Department of Planning. All rights reserved.

December 27, 2017

Ver en español con Google Translate.
Nota: Algunos enlaces pueden no funcionar correctamente. Los gráficos no están traducidos.