Ocean County Government Home Planning Department Staff Planning Department Ocean County Airport Natural Lands Preservation Program Farmland Preservation Program Ocean County's Pump Out Boats
Planning Department Planning Department Staff Ocean County Government Home
About Ocean County Planning Board Information & Publications Community Development Economic Development Natural lands Trust Fund Program Farmland Preservation Watershed Manaagement Transportation Planning Planning Activities & Programs

Key Contacts & Links:

 

 
Next meeting:
Census 2010 Partner Resources

Tuesday, May 18th at 10:00 am. NOTE DATE CHANGE
Location: Third Floor Conference Room, 129 Hooper Ave.
Note: The Census is now in the Field Enumeration Phase.

Promotional Ideas
Member Contact List
Download: Word | PDF
Meeting Minutes:  
January 12, 2010 | December 10, 2009 | November 10, 2009 | September 15, 2009 |
August 11, 2009
| July 14, 2009 | May 19, 2009 | April 14, 2009
Municipal Census
Contacts
 
Members of the Ocean County Complete Count Committee:

Ocean County Complete Count Committee members: (seated) Freeholder Joseph H. Vicari (center), Lucy Greene, Kim Bauer, Megan Schollmeyer, Valerie Bell, Dominic Rappoccio, Jane Maloney. (standing) Dr. Richard Parrish, Vicki Pecchioli, Karen Purcell, Keith Yost, Agnes Hebler, Menashe Miller, Moshe Gleiberman, John Brown, Jennifer McMahon, Grace Johnson, Lydia Valencia, David McKeon, Theodore Gooding, Michele Rivers, Jill Perez, Rev. Frederico Quezada, Dr. Bruce Greenfield. Michelle Green, Constance Becraft.
Not shown: Diane B. Ambrosio, Pamela Dong, Lynette Whiteman, Tom Mongelli, William Nally, Vito Nardelli, Jill Hewitt, Nina Anuario

Resources:
 
Download for your email signature (Right click and Save Picture As):
More resources are available ont the US Census 2010 Partner Website, including Complete Count Comittee Guides and handouts, logos and more. Photo resources are available here.
Promotional Ideas:
There are many great brainstorming ideas that are mentioned at the CCC meetings.
  • Partner with banks to include census message on their promotional items.
  • Banner across Washington Street in downtown Toms River
    Banners can be up for 2 weeks with 30 days in between.
  • Many snowbirds have their community and Senior Services newsletters forwarded to their winter addresses. Opportunity to reach them while they are away.
  • We should have a consistent message, a paragraph that all partners can use and can be incorporated into newsletters, etc.
  • Girl Scouts Merit Badge - contact Craig Shelly
  • March 2010 County Event, Board of Freeholders Proclamation
  • Promotional items: Refrigerator magnet with Medical info, key rings, bags, bookmarks, bumper stickers, etc.
Members Contact List:  
Download Member Contact List: Word | PDF
Affiliation /Address Appointee Name / Title Alternate Phone / email
Ocean County Board Of Chosen Freeholders
101 Hooper Ave., P.O. Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
Freeholder Joseph Vicari   (732) 929-2002
JVicari@co.ocean.nj.us
Ocean County Dept. of Human Srvs.
1027 Hooper Ave., PO Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
Jill Perez
Director
Ryan Reilly
rreilly@co.ocean.nj.us
(732) 506-5374
JPerez@ co.ocean.nj.us
Ocean Co. Board of Social Srvs.
1027 Hooper Ave., P.O. Box 547
Toms River, NJ 08754-0547
Mary Fran McFadden
Director
Keith Yost
kyost@oel.state.nj.us
(732) 349-1500
MMcFadden@co.ocean.nj.us
Ocean County Library
101 Washington St.
Toms River, NJ 08753
Susan Quinn
Director
Valerie Bell
vbell@theoceancountylibrary.org
(732) 349-6200, ext.813
Ocean County Office of Senior Srvs.
1027 Hooper Ave., P.O. Box 547
Toms River, NJ 08754
Jane Maloney
Executive Director
  (732) 929-2091
JMaloney@ co.ocean.nj.us
Ocean County Planning Dept.
129 Hooper Ave., P.O. Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
David J. McKeon
Planning Director
Vicki Pecchioli
John Brown
(732) 929-2054
dmckeon@co.ocean.nj.us
Ocean County Public Affairs
101 Hooper Ave., P.O. Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
Barbara Steele
Director
  (732) 506-5050
bsteele@co.ocean.nj.us
Ocean Co. Superintendent of Schools
212 Washington St.
Toms River, NJ 08753
Dr. Bruce Greenfield
Exec. County Supr. of Schools
  (732) 929-2078
bruce.greenfield@doe.state.nj.us
Literacy Volunteers of America
Ocean County College
Agnes Hebler
Director
  (732) 864-9646
lva@ocean.edu
Ocean County Health Department
175 Sunset Ave. PO Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
Leslie D. Terjesen
Public Information Officer
  (732) 341-9700, ext. 7224
(732) 522-1884 cell
(732) 341-4467 Fax:
lterjesen@ochd.org
O.C.E.A.N. Inc.
40 Washington St., P.O. Box 1029
Toms River, NJ 08754
Theodore Gooding
Executive Director
  (732) 244-5333
tgooding@oceaninc.org
Ocean County College
P.O. Box 2001
Toms River, NJ 08754-2001
Dr. Richard Parrish
Vice President, Planning
  (732) 255-0412
rparrish@ocean.edu
Ocean County College
P.O. Box 2001
Toms River, NJ 08754-2001
Pamela Dong   (732) 255-0400, ext. 2245
pdong@ocean.edu
Ocean County College, Office of Multi-Cultural Srvs.
College Dr.,
P.O. Box 2001
Toms River, NJ 08754-2001
Grace Johnson
Coordinator Recruitment / Retention
  (732) 255-0493
(732) 255-0400 ext. 2465
gjohnson@ocean.edu
Perlmart, Inc. Supermarkets
954 Route 166
Toms River, NJ 08753
Michael Perlmutter Jennifer McMahon
PerlmartPR@aol.com
(732) 341-0700, ext. 11
Ext. 28 (Jennifer)
Puerto Rican Congress
678 Fifth Street
Lakewood, NJ 08701
Lydia Valencia
Executive Director
  (732) 905-7217
LValencia@PRCongress.Org
Saint Francis Center
4700 Long Beach Blvd.
Brant Beach, NJ 08008
Constance Becraft   (609) 494-8861
cbecraft@stfrancislbi.org
Toms River - Ocean County
Chamber of Commerce

1200 Hooper Ave.
Toms River, NJ 08753
Lucy Greene
President
  (732) 349-0220
lucy@oc-chamber.com
Beth Medrash Govoha
601 Private Way
Lakewood,NJ 08701
Rabbi Moshe Gleiberman
Vice President, Administration
  (732) 367-1060, ext. 248
(732) 730-8324 Fax
mgleiberman@bmg.edu
Christ United Methodist Church
678 Fifth Street,
Lakewood, NJ 08701
Rev. Frederico Quezada   (732) 363-8884
(732) 363-5336 FAX
(732) 670-3355 cell
FQuezada@comcast.net
Barnegat Township
900 West Bay Avenue
Barnegat, NJ 08005
Michelle Rivers   (609) 698-0080, ext. 176
micheler@barnegat.net
Brick Township
401 Chambers Bridge Road
Brick, NJ 08723
113 Marigold Lane,Brick NJ 08724
Dominick Rappoccio   (732) 899-8702
dominickrappoccio@msn.com
Lakewood Township
231 Third Street
Lakewood, NJ 08701
Menashe P. Miller
Twp Committeeman
Sarah Kay
Lakewood Committee aide
(732) 364-2500 ext. 5410
(732) 905-5991 Fax
mmiller@Lakewoodtwpnj.org
Ocean Township
30 Railroad Avenue
Waretown, NJ 08758
Diane B. Ambrosio
Township Clerk
  (609) 693-3302, ext.233
(609) 693-9026 Fax
clerk@townshipofocean.org
Toms River Township
101 Washington St.
Toms River, NJ 08753
Jay Lynch
Township Planner
Kim Bauer
kbauer@tomsrivertownship.com
(732) 341-1000, ext. 8354
(732) 244-9883 Fax
jlynch@tomsrivertownship.com
Community Medical Center
99 State Hwy. 37 West,
Toms River, NJ 08755
Karen Purcell   (732) 557-8000 ext.13208
kpurcell@sbhcs.com
KMC Foundation
600 River Ave.
Lakewood, NJ 08701
Megan Schollmeyer   (732) 886-4438
mschollmeyer@sbhcs.com
Southern Ocean County Hospital
1140 Route 72 West
Manahawkin, NJ 08050
Michelle Green
Director, System Development
  (609) 978-3104
mgreen@soch.com
Caregiver Volunteers of Central Jersey
253 Chestnut Street
Toms River, NJ 08753
Lynette Whiteman
Director
  (732) 505-2273
(732) 505-9445 Fax
actprogram@msn.com
WOBM-AM & FM1015
Atlantic City Blvd.
Bayville, NJ 08721
Tom Mongelli
News Director
  (732) 269-0927
thomas.mongelli@mrgnj.com
Ocean County Chiefs of Police Assoc.
Lacey Twp. Police Dept.
808 West Lacey Rd.
Forked River, N.J. 08731
William Nally
President
Chief of Police
Lacey Twp. Police Dept.
  (609) 693-6636, ext. 2547
(609) 971-8119 Fax
bill.nally@comcast.net
OceanFirst Bank, Toms River
975 Hooper Ave
Toms River, 08753
Vito R. Nardelli
Exec. Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
  (732) 240-4500, ext 7504
vnardelli@oceanfirst.com;
dpasznik@oceanfirst.com
US Census Bureau
1234 Market St. Suite 340
Phila. PA 19107
Katy Bazerque
Partnership Specialist
Reshme Contractor
Partnership Assistant
908-644-8390
(215) 717-1020
(609) 674-2286 cell
Kathryn.Bazerque@census.gov
US Census Bureau
1234 Market St. Suite 340
Phila. PA 19107
Betty Rod
Partnership Specialist
  (215) 717-7600
(732) 670-1677 cell
betty.rod@census.gov
Toms River Local Census Office
1777 Hooper Ave.
Toms River, NJ 08753
Mark Connolly
Local Census Office Manager
Jack Lampman
Assistant Manager for Quality Assurance
(732) 678-5056
(732) 678-5050
(732) 255-1841 Fax
lcom.lco.2326@census2010.gov
       
Municipal Census Representatives:
Municipality Representative
Municipal Complete
Count Committee?
Phone

Barnegat

Michele Rivers*
x
(609) 698-0080, ext. 176
Bay Head Jennifer Barnes, Councilwoman
x
(732) 892-0636
Berkeley Carmen Amato, Councilman
pending
(732) 244-7400
Brick Dominic Rappoccio*
x
(732) 899-8702
Lacey Veronica Laureigh, Municipal Clerk / Admin.
x
(609) 693-1100, ext.2200
Lakewood Menashe Miller, Comitteeman*
yes
(732) 364-2500 ext. 5410
Lavallette Christopher Parlow, Township Administrator
x
(732) 793-7477
Long Beach Township Deborah Thompson
yes
(732) 361-6635
Ocean Diane Ambrosio, Township Clerk*
x
(609) 693-3302, ext.233
Pine Beach Thea Kratochvil
x
(732) 349-6425
Plumsted Richard Kachmar, Township Adminstrator
x
(609) 758-2241
Stafford Bonnie Flynn, Dir. of Comm. Dev., Census Coordinator
x
(609) 597-1000 x 8529
Toms River Jay Lynch, Kim Bauer, Township Planners*
pending
(732) 341-1000, ext. 8354
*Member of Ocean County Complete Count Committee
   

Vicki Pecchioli, Principal Planner

Ocean County Department of Planning
129 Hooper Ave.
PO Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
(732) 929-2054
(732) 244-8396 FAX
ocplanning@co.ocean.nj.us

HOME | About Ocean County | Planning Board | Planning Staff | Information & Publications | Natural Lands Trust Fund | Farmland Preservation | Community Development | Economic Development | Watershed Management | Coastal Issues | Site Plans & Subdivisions | Transportation Planning | Ocean County Airport | Ocean County Municipalities | Ocean County Government

Ocean County Department of Planning, 129 Hooper Avenue, P.O. Box 2191, Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
The preceding information has been provided as a service of the Ocean County Board of Chosen Freeholders.
©2014 Ocean County Department of Planning. All rights reserved.
June 7, 2017