Ocean County
Department of Planning
Ocean County Department of Planning Natural Lands Preservation ProgramFarmland Preservation ProgramOcean County's Pump Out BoatsPlanning DepartmentOcean County AirportPlanning Department Staff Ocean County Government Home
Ocean County Planning Board
Board members
up Sitting from left to right: Chairman: James Russell, County Counsel: Laura Benson, Freeholder Virginia Haines, Elaine McCrystal; Standing left to right: Donald Bertrand, Secretary: Robin Florio, County Engineer: John Ernst, Planning Director: Anthony Agliata, Joseph Bilotta and Alan W. Avery, Jr. Not pictured: Earl Sutton, Richard Work, Charles E. Jobes, Jr.


The Planning Board consists of eight members, Freeholder representative, County Engineer, County Counsel and two alternative members.  The Board meets twice during most months at the Planning, Roads & Engineering Annex to review the submitted applications.

Submission of Site Plan and Subdivison Applications*:

"All subdivisions of land within Ocean County shall be submitted to the Ocean County Planning Board for review, and where required, approval. Subdivision approval is required for those subdivisions that affect County road or drainage facilities.

All applications for site development, for change of use and for modification to site facilities of a commercial or industrial use located along a County road or affecting County drainage facilities shall be submitted to the Board for review and approval, except that site plan review shall not be required for one and two-family dwellings, or for permitted accessory uses incidental to one and two-family dwellings, or site plans for land development not along a County road that include less that one acre of impervious surfaces."

*Summary from the Ocean County Subdivision and Site Plan Resolution, Chapter 300.

For more information:

Ocean County Department of Planning

129 Hooper Ave.
PO Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
(732) 929-2054
(732) 244-8396 FAX

HOME | About Ocean County | Planning Board | Planning Staff | Information & Publications | Natural Lands Trust Fund | Farmland Preservation | Community Development | Economic Development | Watershed Management | Coastal Issues | Site Plans & Subdivisions | Transportation Planning | Ocean County Airport | Ocean County Municipalities | Ocean County Government

Ocean County Department of Planning, 129 Hooper Avenue, P.O. Box 2191, Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
The preceding information has been provided as a service of the Ocean County Board of Chosen Freeholders.
©2014 Ocean County Department of Planning. All rights reserved.

December 21, 2017

Ver en español con Google Translate.
Nota: Algunos enlaces pueden no funcionar correctamente. Los gráficos no están traducidos.